Threads

Credits

CourseABCDEFG

Credits
Jump to specified page
Post time: 2009-04-30 10:39:41
| Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode

Dear M.H.:
I am a new Student and would like to ask you about neutral herbs(Effects of four natures). ¿Are they used to reinforce a little bit more the effect with others herbs, cold/ hot or used for Ei. in the last part of treatments ?
Thanks for more explanations,

Yuzun Ley

-----------------------------

yll
Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 2:19 am    

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

CourseABCDEFG

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-30 10:40:09
| Show the author posts only

Dear Yuzun Ley,
Nice to meet you here in this forum!

I'm very happy there's a newcomer in this forum.

As we all know, the herbology is the mainstream of traditional Chinese medicine but it seems less foreign people are interested in this part.

Ok, let's discuss your question.

Yes, in terms of herbology, every herb is of a certain nature, warn, heat, cold, or cool. But small number of herbal materials are not of a distinct nature, so they are known as the neutral ones.
For quite sure the nature is an very important factor for a certain herbal material, however each herb has not only the nature but also the other properties such as taste and actions.
So, a neutral herb can be used to combine with the others according to the taste and actions, as well as the tropism to certian meridians.

I don't think it's good to say the neutral herbs are only used to reinforce the herbs of other natures, every herb has its own action and indication, and every group of herbs has their own too.