Threads

Credits

Administrator

Credits
Jump to specified page
Post time: 2009-04-29 13:14:29
| Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode

Dear Dr. King,
I’m studying very interesting part of the Course now - therapeutics of acupuncture and moxibustion.
And, of course, I have some new questions regarding this Course.

1. In the text of the Course there are some misprints in describing acupoints. Most of them are possible to correct easily, but in one of them I’m not sure. I mean the point EX-HN3 in the describing of Common Cold treatment by means of modified combination. In the text indicated: Yingming (EX-HN3), but the name of the point EX-HN3 is Yingtang. What is wrong – the name or the number of the point?

2. In the same part of Common Cold treatment very interesting method is described – applying herbal medicine to acupoints. Unfortunately there don’t given details of this technique. Can you explain how to use practically herb application to acupoints or to give advice where I can read about this?

3. In the “Reference material” for Cough treatment described vitamin injection into acupoint, but it is not clear what vitamin was injected.
The same relates to Tinnitus and deafness treatment. In the part of “Other remedies” it is not clear what substance was injected into acupoint except vitamin B 12.

4. In the part of “Other remedies” for the treatment most of diseases ear acupuncture is described. But in various sources different variants of ear point’s map are shown. What variant is recommended in TCM?

5. In the part of “Other remedies” for the treatment of Dizziness needling in Head acupuncture Area (Vertigo and audition area) is recommended. Is it the same area that was described in the topic “Treatment of stroke with scalp acupuncture” in Medboo Acupuncture Forum 03 Feb. 2005?