Threads

Credits

Administrator

Credits
Jump to specified page
Post time: 2009-04-29 12:53:05
| Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode

Earlier I studied that there are 7 standard acupoints on each of 12 regular
meridians such as Xi-Cleft points, Lou-Connecting points, Yuan-Primary points, Front-Mu points, Back-Shu points, Sedative points and Promotional points. In this course I don’t find sedative and promotional points between standard acupoints for each of 12 regular meridians.
For example, I studied that standard acupoints are:
for Stomach Meridian: for Liver Meridian:
Xi-Cleft point - Liangqiu (ST 34), - Zhongdu (LI 6)
Lou-Connecting point - Fenglong (ST 40), - Ligou (LI 5)
Yuan-Primary point - Chongyang (ST 42), - Taichong (LI3)
Front-Mu point - Weishu (RN 12), - Qimen (LI 14)
Back-Shu point - Weishu (BL 21), - Ganshu (BL 1
Sedative point - Lidui (ST 45) - Xingjian (LI 2)
Promotional point – Jiexi (ST 41) - Ququan (LI

I studied also, that Yuan-Primary points locate near the sedative and promotional points and can promote effect each of them when used after corresponding point.
So, my question: is it right in view of TCM?

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
Post time: 2009-04-29 12:53:14
| Show the author posts only

I basically know what the sedative and promotional ones are meant by you, but presumed most probably you mean the Ying-spring and Shu-stream (also Yuan-primary) points. They are known as the Five-Shu points, including Well-well, Ying-Spring, Shu-Steam, Jing-river, and He-Sea points. There are also some reducing and reinforcing points, in our text in course D, some points ARE listed specifically for reinforcing the and reducing, e.g. reinforcing Qi, blood, kidney Qi, etc.