[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Credits
Jump to specified page
Post time: 2009-04-29 11:32:55
| Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode

Dear Tutor
I have a problem regarding yin deficiency.As I have learned, yin is concept in contrast to yang. something could be yin when compared to something yang.So how can yin be deficient? Yin is a characteristic not a substance. So I can't understand what is really absent in a case of yin deficiency?
Best regards

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-29 11:33:04
| Show the author posts only

Dear Saho,
I think you even forget what Yin is!!!
Is Yin substantial? Or is Yin only characteristic?

Please review course A and read once more on the Yin and Yang!!!

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-29 11:33:11

Dear tutor
By your advice I studied the yin-yang chapter of course A one more time. Let me clarify my question
The text says: "The theory of Yin-Yang, however, does not itself refer to any concrete objective phenomena." And "Yin and Yang are a philosophical conceptualization".

I deduce that when we talk about yin deficiency, we are talking about the deficiency of a quality.
Further, when explaining the pathological changes according to this theory, the text says:" Preponderance of Yin results in the hypo function of the organism or the endogenous cold. [u:e7e1103e01]Deficiency of Yin as the result of exhausted vital essence may lead to the endogenous heat"[/u:e7e1103e01]
It is saying that exhaustion of [b:e7e1103e01]vital essence[/b:e7e1103e01] results in yin deficiency. My plain question is that what is this vital essence? (It can't be the same as jing because we don't have jing deficiency in every case of yin deficiency.)
Regards
Saho

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-29 11:33:19

Dear Saho,
I think we have to be sure what is Yin and what is Yang!