[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Credits
Jump to specified page
Post time: 2009-04-28 17:18:07
| Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode

Hello,

This is my first time posting, although I have learned a lot by reading the posts of other students and the replies to those posts. emoticon('')

In course A, I read that "the lung dominates skin and hair" and that "the growth or loss of hair, its being lustrous or withering, are all related to the waxing and waning of the kidney Qi." My question is how does the role of the lungs differ from the role of the kidneys in maintaining the health of hair. Am I correct that there is a close relationship between lungs and kidney. I also notice that both are very involved in fluid balance, and that the kidneys receive Qi from the lungs. Thank you.

Bruce

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-28 17:18:18
| Show the author posts only

Hi, Bruce,
You are welcome to post more of your onw articles, or at least some questions.

Yes, you are quite right! Kidney and lung are very closely related.
But the as the hair is concerned, they are related with different hairs!
The lung dominates SKIN and HAIR while the kidny is related with the SCALP HAIR!!!

Is it sounding more reasonable now?

Bye!
Tutor

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-28 17:18:26

Dear Tutor,
May I ask you two questions: is the condition of the brows hair, and of man’s beard hair, and of the hair at the pubis region also related to the waxing and waning of the kidney Qi?

And the second question: in the text of Course A there are nothing said about testicles. Are they extraordinary fu organ? Thank you.

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Credits
 Author| Post time: 2009-04-28 17:18:35

Dear lit_hua_nia,